Sewer Department

The Dracut Sewer Department is the Town’s municipal wastewater system. It is a consecutive system through Lowell to the Lowell Regional Wastewater Utility (LRWWU) and through Methuen to the Greater Lawrence Sanitary District (GLSD). The Sewer Department and its staff currently owns and maintains seventeen (17) Sewer Lift/Pump Stations, with contracted assistance from Watermark Environmental Inc. Dracut Sewer Department staff also maintain, troubleshoot, and repair the sewer system main lines as needed.

Common Sewer Service Line Problems