Community Preservation Committee

Town Meeting approved creation of a local Community Preservation Committee (CPC) in May of 2001. This Committee provides recommendations to Town Meeting on various project applications. Since 2001 the 2% local surcharge has collected approximately $15.5 million which has been matched by a 46% State contribution of more than $7 million. A minimum of ten percent of each year’s revenue must be allocated to spending in each of three categories – affordable housing, historic preservation and open space/recreation.

The Town of Dracut Community Preservation Committee (“the CPC or the Committee”) is pleased to present the 2023-2024 Town of Dracut Community Preservation Plan (PDF).

Meeting Schedule

The Committee meets the first Tuesday of the month at 7PM in the Selectmen's Chambers on the Lower Level of Town Hall, 62 Arlington St, Dracut

Meetings are listed in the calendar on the website's home page and on the right-hand side of this page. You can get notified of upcoming Community Preservation Committee Meetings.

Agendas and Minutes:

The Community Preservation Committee's Agendas and Minutes can be viewed in the Agenda Center.

Board Members

  • Don Plummer
    Chairman - Selectmen's Appointee
  • Louise Tremblay 
    Vice-Chairman - Historical Commission Representative
  • Bruce Cote
    Selectmen's Appointee
  • Rob Sheppard 
    Conservation Commission Representative
  • Russell Taylor
    Selectmen's Appointee
  • Caroline Zuk
    Selectmen's Appointee
  • Charles Kanavos
    Planning Board Representative 
  • George Malonis 
    Recreation Commission Representative 
  • Matthew Sheehan
    Dracut Housing Authority Representative